The Greek Makedonia blog!

Macedonia region of GreeceIt is only on my return from Greece Macedonia this year that I have decided to finally promote this part of the world…

This region has been underdeveloped for years and it is now time to give it serious attention!Northern Greece and particularly its Macedonian region is full of natural resources; cotton, olives, almonds, wines, marble, wheat, tobacco but also beautiful beaches, resources, monastery, moutains, and of course the warm turquoise sea for the ones who love swimming in comfort…

This blog will be about my expereinces of this region over the last fifty years I have come with my mother and father and then with my kids to visit it.

So enjoy the journey, the scenery and the rest because Greek Macedonia is not just a region it is an expereince where cultures, smells, tastes, sounds and eyes finally live in harmony to form the art of living…..

I want this life and maybe you want it to…

So first of all let’s be clear about where is Greek Macedonia and what it is not… There is huge conflict of interest between the FYROM and Greece and in this digital age it is vital that Greek macedonia remains Greek and not to be confused with FYROM. Every time you google Macedonia you end up in FYROM and not  in Greek Macedonia!!

Leave a comment